Term Dates

 

The Russett School Term Dates for 2017-18Please note: Our five INSET days for 2017/18;Monday 4th and Tuesday 5th September 2017, Monday 6th November 2017, Tuesday 8th May 2018 and Tuesday 24th July 2018.
Typical School DayLower SchoolSchool Day:Starts 8.50am
Lunch 12.00pm
Finishes 3.10pmCollective Worship is held every Friday afternoonUpper SchoolOur school day:Starts 8.50am
Lunch 12.30pm
Finishes 3.10pmCollective Worship is held every Friday afternoon

Start of Holiday End of Holiday
Autumn Term 2017 Monday 4th September 2017

Pupils start on Wed 6th Sept 17

Autumn Half Term Monday 30th October 2017 Friday 3rd November 2017
Christmas Break Monday 25th December 2017 Friday 5th January 2018
Spring Half Term Monday 19th February 2018 Friday 23rd February 2018
Easter Holidays Friday 30th March 2018 (Good Friday) Friday 13th April 2018
May Bank Holiday Monday 7th May 2018
Summer Half Term Monday 28th May 2018 Friday 1st June 2018
Summer Break Monday 23rd July 2018
Pupils finish today
Monday 3rd September 2018

 

The Russett School Term Dates for 2018-19
Please note: Our five INSET days for 2018/19; Monday 3rd, Tuesday 4th and Wednesday 5th September 2018, Tuesday 7th May 2019 and Wednesday 24th July 2019.
Typical School Day
Lower School Day:
Starts 8.50am
Lunch 12.00pm
Finishes 3.10pm Collective Worship is held every Friday afternoon
Upper School day:
Starts 8.50am
Lunch 12.30pm
Finishes 3.10pm Collective Worship is held every Friday afternoon

INSET DAYWednesday 24th July 2019

INSET DAY Monday 3rd September 2018
INSET DAY Tuesday 4th September 2018
INSET DAY Wednesday 5th September 2018
Autumn Term 2018 Starts Thursday 6th September 2018

 

Autumn Half Term Monday 29th October 2018 Friday 2nd November 2018
Return to School Monday 5th November 2018
Christmas Holiday Monday 24th December 2018 Friday 4th January 2019
Spring Term Starts Monday 7th January 2019
Spring Half Term Monday 18th February 2019 Friday 22nd February 2019
Return to School Monday 25th February 2019
Easter Holidays Monday 1st April 2019 Friday 12th April 2019
Summer Term Starts Monday 15th April 2019
Good Friday Friday 19th April 2019
Easter Monday Monday 22nd April 2019
May Bank Holiday Monday 6th May 2019
INSET DAY Tuesday 7th May 2019
Summer Half Term Monday 27th May 2019 Friday 31st May 2019
Return to School Monday 3rd June 2019
Summer Break Tuesday 23rd July 2019
Pupils finish today
Return to School Monday 2nd September 2019